Contact Us — NESSP by State

Montana

Michelle M McCarthy
Science Instructional Specialist

Montana Office of Public InstructionPO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Email: MMcCarthy5@mt.gov
Phone: 406-444-3537

Jamie Cornish
Science Outreach and Education Specialist

Montana State University – Extended UniversityP.O. Box 173860
Bozeman, MT 59717-3860
Email: jcornish@montana.edu
Phone: 406-994-6005

Dillon Warn
Education Specialist – Youth and Family Programs

Museum of the Rockies600 W. Kagy Blvd
Bozeman, MT 59717
Email: dillon.warn@montana.edu
Phone: 406-994-5282

Oregon

Hilda Pereyo
Science Education Program Manager

Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium92 Kerr Administration Building, Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
Email: AeroSpaceEducation@oregonstem.org
Phone: 541-760-6736

Nate Lesiuk
NESSP Project Manager

Oregon Museum of Science and Industry1945 SE Water Avenue 
Portland, OR 97214
Email: nlesiuk@omsi.edu
Phone: 503-797-4000

Melissa Dubois
Director

South Metro-Salem STEM Partnership at Oregon Institute of Technology27500 SW Parkway Ave
Wilsonville, OR 97079
Email: Melissa.dubois@oit.edu
Phone: 503-821-1169

Jack Higginbotham
Director

Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium92 Kerr Administration Building, Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR 97331
Email: jack.higginbotham@oregonstate.edu
Phone: 541-737-9949

Washington

Darci Snowden
Department of Physics

Central Washington University400 E. University Way 
Ellensburg, WA 98926-7422
Email: SnowdenD@cwu.edu
Phone: 509-963-2914

Kristine Washburn
Physics Instructor

Everett Community College2000 Tower St
Everett, WA 98201
Email: kwashburn@everettcc.edu
Phone: 425-388-9431

Monet Becenti
Director

First Nations MESAHeritage University, 3240 Fort Road
Toppenish, WA 98948
Email: Becenti_M@heritage.edu
Phone: 509-865-8547

Melissa Edwards
Director of Digital Learning

The Museum of Flight9404 E Marginal Way S
Seattle, WA 98108
Email: medwards@museumofflight.org
Phone: 206-764-5866

Mechelle L. LaLanne
Managing Director of Science Education

North Central Educational Service DistrictP.O. Box 1847, 430 Olds Station Road
Wenatchee, WA 98801-1847
Email: mechellel@ncesd.org
Phone: (509) 667-7102

Gary Brandt
Science Department

Northwest Indian College2522 Kwina Rd
Bellingham, WA 98226
Email: gbrandt@nwic.edu
Phone: 360-392-4318

Kareen Borders
Director of STEM Programs and Outreach

Olympic Educational Service District 114105 National Avenue N
Bremerton, WA 98312
Email: kborders@oesd114.org
Phone: 360-782-5090

Jacob Clark Blickenstaff
Director of K-12 Engagement

Pacific Science Center200 Second Ave North
Seattle, WA 98109
Email: jclarkblickenstaff@pacsci.org
Phone: 206-443-2903

Jesse D. Hayes IV
President

Red-Tailed Hawks Flying ClubBlack Pilots of America, Inc., PO Box 1403
Mukilteo, WA 98275
Email: flyWA.BPA@gmail.com
Phone: 425-512-0089

Sarah Bishop
Assistant Director

University of Washington Pipeline Project171 Mary Gates Hall, Box 32803
Seattle, WA 98195
Email: srbishop@uw.edu
Phone: 206-616-2302

External Evaluator

Eric R. Banilower
Vice President

Horizon Research, Inc.326 Cloister Court
Chapel Hill, NC 27514-2296
Email: erb@horizon-research.com
Phone: (919) 489-1725